Seeing doubles

Took this picture of my sister last week hoping I could use it for my next project but unfortunately I made a mistake while enlarging it. Besides the obvious marks on the paper if you look closely, on the opposite side of the bench from where my sister is there is a slight shadow, almost like a ghost. Its a double of her! I was really shocked when I saw this actually, I didn’t think this would be what happens after my mistake. When enlarging my photo I accidentally put my photo paper on the wrong side, so instead of just throwing it away I just flipped it over to the right side and did it again. When I developed it it all looked fine but then after it dried this is what appeared! I kept it anyways just because i thought it was interesting (and kind of spooky) but I love learning all these new things in the dark room! Even if it comes from making mistakes.

Leave a Reply

