Lazy Weekend

Because its Thanksgiving on Monday we get a four day weekend! So instead of stressing out about homework at school I am now stressing out at home instead (Yaaaay). Funny thing is the only class I really ever stress out over is photography. Its not even an academic class but I want to do really well in it. I’m not really sure why, but perhaps its just to prove to myself that I can persevere through each of the projects we get every week.  Well its not like its extremely difficult, but I want to learn each of the concepts and perfect them as much as possible.

My family keeps telling me that Photography is one of the hardest, most stressful jobs in the world (which it is) so I really want to be able to prove to myself that I can do it! And this is when you graduate, get out into the ‘real world’ and get smacked in the face with how harsh it truly is. But I do believe that if you prepare yourself for the worst, what you actually receive will be ten times better.

So as I said I was stressing out about homework, which really means I am only thinking about it and not completing anything. A lazy weekend indeed.

Leave a Reply

