Trick or treat or food to eat

These are just a few of the costumes I saw yesterday at school for Halloween. I wish I could have taken more pictures, some people were so creative with their outfits! Although per usual, I would say the majority of grade 10s didn’t dress up, no spirit at all unfortunately.

I had an eventful Halloween as my friend Grace and I went out ‘trick or treating’ for non-perishable food items for the food bank as a project through Me to We called Halloween for Hunger. It was a great experience and lots of people were very surprised that we were doing such an event. Many people told us how amazing it is that we decided to do this instead of collecting candy for ourselves. Although we did have our fair share of people unwilling to participate, and sometimes people that were just down right rude, it doesn’t out weigh the good at all.

I hope everyone else had a great Halloween as well!

Leave a Reply

