Dreams are illustrations

Lately I have been having my fair share of strange, unexplainable nightmares. I wake up confused and find that no matter what I do can’t fall back asleep. Afterwards I am thinking to deeply as to why I would ever dream such a thing.

After taking psychology now for one and a half years I am fairly certain that we need dreams and/or nightmares to survive. They help us sort out our everyday lives and to make sense of it all – no matter how strange the dream may appear.

So after trying to unravel my dreams and coming up with nothing, I decided Google could be my best friend at this very moment.

The first dream I had involved killing a spider that had the longest legs I had ever seen in proportion to its body. Somehow dreams always seem realistic when you’re dreaming but when you wake up you realize how unrealistic it really was. The spider is symbolic of feminine power or an overbearing mother figure in your life. I was actually shocked at how true this was to my life right now. Who knew dream interpretations really worked?

The next dream involved a stickman running into my room with a crossbow and killing me. That sounds ridiculous but – No, it is just ridiculous. Why a stickman? To dream that you die in a dream symbolizes inner changes, transformation, self discovery and positive development. Again, these all seem relatively exact when compared to my daily life. But on a negative note, you may be feeling depressed or feel strangled by a person or situation. Also true.

And the last dream I will not even begin to describe as it made absolutely no sense, as most of my dreams do. I’ll just pick out two key things within it. Werewolf – indicates that something in your life is not what it seems. It is symbolic of fear and repressed anger. This one is a little less exact but I suppose I do have some repressed anger with a few people…. hehe. Mountains – signifies many obstacles and challenges you must overcome. This one is very true! I only hope that I can achieve all of my goals.

I wish I could remember more of my dreams as these interpretations really do make you think about what is going on in your life.

One thought on “Dreams are illustrations

Leave a Reply

