New year, New choices, New me

Happy new year!

Spent my evening counting down the minutes to 2012 at my sisters house playing video games and eating some delicious snacks. It was nerd filled because afterwords we started discussing books and religion, then began playing more video games so what can you do? A nerd at heart, for sure!

I don’t even think its a good idea that I should be typing this post right now (a tad bit tipsy trololo) because once I came home I could barely walk straight, then I could hardly put on my pajamas and now I can’t even type properly. Spell check is a savior!

Earlier I tried coming up with a new years resolution but couldn’t think of one. I’ve never actually made one before because I didn’t really think it that important, but to have a goal to attempt to reach each year sounds kind of… well productive. But I really can’t come up with one! Will have to try harder. I wish I could just put down to be less of a procrastinator but I want one that I will actually accomplish, and I know that I will never cease being a procrastinator! A memorable one that my teacher from grade 11 had was to eat more steak. It was so he ate more protein and thus wouldn’t get sick so often. Its silly but I guess Its a good resolution? I don’t really know. I don’t think he kept up with it though as we got to know a few of our substitutes preeeetty well.

Each year I can’t believe how much I have grown and changed as a person. Looking back it is absolutely astonishing. Memorable moments from 2011 were, well really¬† just discovering what I want to be in the future. Photography and art history is definitely at the forefront of my goals and I’m glad to have a clear future before me. Now whether or not these things will be easy to accomplish is another thing. But a new year is always about new challenges and memories to be made.

So here is to a new round of adventures in 2012!

 

 

Leave a Reply

