Fun in the dark – Digital

I have to say I almost enjoyed the original ‘fun in the dark’ more. My photos definitely turned out a lot better and… I think I probably tried harder. I finished this project in one day and am not to proud of it. There are just some things I don’t think you can recreate using photoshop. Well unless you’re a master of the program that is, which I am most certainly not. I have improved a lot since I first started last summer, but I do have a ways to go still.

Here are my two favorite photos from this project:

Hand color

Sepia

My teacher told me that changing this photo of a telephone poll to Sepia was creepy. I still don’t understand why. I suppose it does give off a kind of odd effect but to me its more like an old photo from the industrial revolution.

Leave a Reply

