Finding Inspiration: Disney Magic

Recently I’ve been on a huge Disney Kick re-watching all of my favorites from when I was a kid. This probably started when I watched Tangled for the first time last week and aaaabsolutely loved it.

Even though these movies are perhaps unrealistic, watching them really makes you feel happy and inspired. Like you can do anything with your life as long as you try hard enough.

Mulan- Strong and proves every woman beautiful.

Ariel- You can accomplish any dream if you just believe.

Bell- Proves that love is strong even when looks don’t count.

Cinderella – Be strong no matter what situation your in.

Jasmine- Chase your dreams, and don’t let anyone get in the way of it.

Then as I was searching google I came across this post; Disney princesses deconstructed. The debate is on whether or not Disney is sexist. Some of the points are very true but I don’t think it digs deep enough, its just looking at each movie at a glance. A lot of the comments counter what the post is saying and I must say, I agree with them more. Their points are very valid, but I suppose I’ll leave it up to you to decide.

And now I’ll leave you with my favorite song from Tangled, I See The Light:

 

 

Leave a Reply

