Semi-productive

My original plan was to make Saturday as productive as possible and leave Sunday for relaxing, but of course being the procrastinator that I am, these things never work out. About the only thing I did yesterday was finish reading 1Q84, which is productive in its own way, but really didn’t help me accomplish anything.

Today however, I finished an essay and two and a half articles. It doesn’t seem like much, but the fact of the matter is, I actually got some work done.

I feel as though recently, I have improved a lot on my procrastination. I still leave things undone till close to the last minute, but now I’ve stopped completing homework first thing before class. Huzzah! I never realized before how stressful being a procrastinator can be, but now that I am semi-productive I can tell that leaving things till the last minute is really a horrible habit.

My improvement, I believe, started last week when I had four essays to write. One for each day. It was stressful to say the least, but I got through it. And in the end I felt that I had accomplished a lot by completing all of my work and handing everything in on time. Now I know how to juggle my priorities better and leave my napping for later. hehe.

I also feel like this is all preparing me for University. A few weeks ago I was questioning whether or not I was really ready to head on to post-secondary schooling but now I feel more confident with my decision. The rest of this school year can only test me further, and I am ready for it!

Leave a Reply

