Finding Inspiration: Fireworks

So if you haven’t guessed already, I love anything that is bright and shiny. After writing posts about stars and Christmas lights, I hope this is not a surprise when I say I absolutely love fireworks. When I was a kid I was completely scared of them; it was just too much to handle. Too loud, too bright, not to mention it looked like the sparks were going to land on us and catch everyone on fire. Over active imagination, yes? But now that I’m older and have realized that no one is going to burn to death, I have come to love and enjoy the display of color and noise.

Not only do I love watching the display of fireworks, but I love photographing them as well. This is probably one of my favorite photos I have ever taken. Photographed at Everland in South Korea.

Christine and I used to joke that we would go on a world fireworks tour, searching out the best fireworks shows in the world. Although I think it was more of a semi-joke because I really would love to see more fireworks shows from different countries.

The rest of these photos were taken at Canada Day last year. I find I’m waiting for July 1st this year as well so I can take even more photos!

Leave a Reply

