Look at all the books

Recently I’ve been looking at this list of 1001 Books You Must Read Before You Die. I just like to see what books I’ve read that other people think you should be reading. As well as what other people think are the best books of all time.

I am happy to say that I have read 11 of the books on that list. It doesn’t seem like much but realistically, 1001 books is a lot. A few of those books include Pride & Prejudice, 1984, The Lord of the Rings, The Great Gatsby, The Hobbit, Lord of the Flies, and Life of Pi.

Surprisingly, or not so much, all these books are a favorite of mine. Especially Life of Pi and Pride and Prejudice. I absolutely adore these novels!

However, the unfortunate thing about looking at lists such as this is the fact that it distracts me from reading. I find I spend a lot of my time staring at books I might want to read instead of actually reading the books I already have. I have a to-read list a mile long and its going no where fast. I’m hoping I can change these habits soon enough. Resolution for productivity, yes?

Leave a Reply

