Happy as can be

After an already AH-MAZING weekend filled with friends, family and delicious food, I bought myself a DSLR. This definitely tops as one of the best weekends ever. I am just too excited!

After much debating between the Canon T2i and Nikon D3100, I finally settled for the Nikon. Yes, I admit, I’m biased. I already own a Nikon coolpix P80 (point and shoot) and love it. Plus I’ve never been that big a fan of Canon so it wasn’t too hard a decision. I say this even though it took me a whole week to decide. Hah.

A super crappy picture taken by my ipod of me unpacking my new bb

My four bbs plus 3 lenses!

I now have 2 Konica film cameras (even though ones broken), one Nikon point and shoot and now a Nikon DSLR. My little baby in my family of cameras ♥ As well as one telephoto film lense and now a 18-55ml lense and 55-200ml lense!

I actually had to decide whether or not I wanted to go to back to South Korea this summer or buy a DSLR instead. After months of going back and forth on the decision Kimberly and I finally decided that it wasn’t really the right time to go to Korea. For almost a month we had made the decision that we were going to Korea and it was really stressing me out. Usually I am all for traveling but this time I just didn’t feel like I should go. Its okay though because I bought a camera instead! The only downside of this is I no longer have the thousand dollars I spent!

2 thoughts on “Happy as can be

Leave a Reply

