Into the Night

18th birthday post, round 2.

I think when it comes to birthdays having twins really sucks for parents. Especially if they don’t agree on many things like Kimberly and I. They’ll need to buy two cakes, two presents, and anything else that cannot be decided on. Frustration to say the least. After cake and presents everyone except Julie and I began to get a little hyper/tipsy. And by a little I mean a lot. All I can say is uncontrollable giggling and tripping around was not a rare occurrence. At least it was entertaining for us. After that wore off we got some sparklers and glowsticks out because everyone wanted to try some lightpainting. Sad to say that it took many, maaaany shots to actually get it to work.  Being the lazy person that I am, I did not read the users manual for my dlsr and as such, did not know how to change the shutter speed on my camera. After lots of painful staring at my camera and google for minutes on end we eventually figured it out, all thanks to Grace! It also took quite a lot of direction for everyone to form all the letters of ‘grad’ well enough so you could actually read what it said. But they got a hang of it soon enough. I’d say this is perhaps my favorite birthday ever. It was relaxing and yet not-so-much at the same time, if that makes any sense? Can’t wait to get together with these friends again soon for some more fun ♥

Leave a Reply

