Another One

Yesterday I handed in my first project for my New Media class. It was another self portrait project. I honestly didn’t mind it as much as I thought I would (seeing as how I already did one in photography 12) because I was able to learn a lot of new techniques that will definitely make my photoshop editing so much easier.

The purpose of the project was just to learn how to use layers and masks and the like. Which I already knew most of so the tutorials in class were super boring but now I finally understand how a mask works! Yay!

So the above picture is the what I produced at the end of it all. I actually like it a lot even though its not the most original idea. Being the procrastinator I am had me starting and finishing this just a couple hours before the class began heehee.

Leave a Reply

