In the Light of the Night

Last week I made my first video ever! Over 4hrs of work to produce something that is just over 2 minutes long. And its not even that good, but still I’m proud of it.

Making a video was my final project for my Intro to New Media class. Now that this class is officially over I can go into photography next year, so excited!

And actually, now that I’ve learned how to use final cut pro I want to start making more videos. Its actually rather fun even though it takes a lot of work. And now that I know how to use the program I know how to more effectively film things. Filming something blindly and then trying to edit with a program you’ve never used before is stupid and frustrating, but thats how you learn.

Hopefully I will have more little projects in the future, until then!

Leave a Reply

