Not Yet

Time to leave now, get out of this room, go somewhere, anywhere; sharpen this feeling of happiness and freedom, stretch your limbs, fill your eyes, be awake, wider awake, vividly awake in every sense and every pore.
— Stefan Zweig

This quote perfectly describes what I want to do but know I will not. For I am stuck in this place of knowing I am wasting away but don’t act upon this feeling. I know I will sleep my day away and wake up full of regret for having not used it more wisely. Time is a precious thing but I’m afraid I haven’t learned how to care for it quite yet.
Leave a Reply

