Play with Passion

This may be the best guitar solo I have ever heard. My jaw literally dropped the first time I heard it. I had no idea that someone could play guitar as amazingly as this! John Butler, I applaud you.

The other thing that makes this song and video so spectacular is that it is so obvious how passionate he is in regards to playing guitar and music in general. I wish everyone were this passionate for the things that make them happy, just think how great the world would be.

As someone who is aspiring to learn guitar, this song really inspires me. Of course, I don’t expect to play as well as John Butler does, but as long as I am passionate about it, I think I can get by. :)

PS. I just realized he is playing an 11 string guitar. HOW!?

Leave a Reply

