A Dream

o-maticI had a dream a few nights ago. I can’t stop thinking about it. It occupies and takes over my mind at random intervals; on the bus, when I am trying to sleep.

The Philippines, a dream destination for me. The sun, the people, the ocean. Essentially, that was the dream. I met people, I swam in the ocean, I bathed in the sun. It was so refreshing, I didn’t know a dream could take this form. Like a retreat further than sleep already is. When I woke up, I was devastated it wasn’t real. I have never felt like that previously, and perhaps not as strongly ever again.

I dream now though, that it will come true. And I will go to the Philippines. And meet people, see the sun, and feel the ocean surrounding me.

And still, I can’t stop thinking about it. A dream. Only a dream. But yet a form all its own.

Leave a Reply

