To Keep A Moment

Untitled-4Last Christmas I was lucky enough to receive a Fujifilm Instax mini 8 from my dad. Imagine my surprise! I had already had a few instax photos from my friends who had them and was so happy to finally be able to take my own photos! These are just a few scans that I have of them.Untitled-3Untitled-1The only thing that I don’t like about these cameras is that the film is soooo expensive. Over a dollar per photo! That is the reason that I don’t have a lot of photos yet, I need to be wise on what I photograph. For the most part I only take photos of friends and family, it seems like the best way to cherish memories. Untitled-2One thing that I have always wanted to do is a project of 365 photos per day with a polaroid. At the moment I am just waiting for the frugal side of me to stop saying ‘no’ to the idea. I am thinking about maybe starting it next year? We’ll see. Stay tuned!

“A good snapshot keeps a moment from running away.”
― Eudora Welty

Leave a Reply

