The Sunday Currently

Window

I recently found this link up post on Siddathornton’s blog and thought it was such a great idea, I would have to try it myself. I eagerly awaited for the next Sunday I could post it, and here it is! Sometimes its great to share simple posts with the world, not everything has to be all jazzed up. Also, I like lists.

C U R R E N T L Y . . .
R E A D I N G Oryx and Crake by Margaret Atwood. I unknowingly already read the second volume of the trilogy, whoops.
W R I T I N G this blog post.
L I S T E N I N G to the rain falling outside.
T H I N K I N G That I need to be more productive with my time.
S M E L L I N G the rain mixing with the earth. I love this smell.
W I S H I N G my boyfriend was here right now. Thinking about how we’ll have to have a long distant relationship when I go to Amsterdam is a depressing thought.
H O P I N G I get the classes I want this semester.
W E A R I N G my pajamas. Its a lazy kind of day.
L O V I N G all of the flowers in our garden. Summer really is the best time of year.
W A N T I N G to go visit Rainbow falls again with the family.
N E E D I N G to find a job so I don’t go broke whilst on exchange.
F E E L I N G sad because I wasted the day by laying in bed for most of it.

Have a happy Sunday!

Leave a Reply

