Back in The Darkroom

Scan10011 I am beyond excited to finally be taking another photography course! One of my favorite things to do is develop my own photos, but unfortunately I haven’t been able to do that since grade 12. Which is why I am taking another photography course this year, and so far its awesome! I am learning so many new things about my camera and photography as a whole. Hopefully I will come out of this class a better photographer. :)Scan10010

These photos are from our first project. This project was all about learning and becoming comfortable with your camera, so there was no real theme. Just go out and shoot! I ended up going for a hike to try and get some different shots and then used up the rest of my film in my backyard.Scan10012

Here is my contact sheet. I love looking at all of the photos and then choosing which ones I should print. Its so cool to see little thumbnails of all your images, almost like on a computer. heh.

I hope everyone has a great weekend! I’m going to be busy finishing my next photography project and studying for midterms!

Until next time x

Leave a Reply

