Walks in a Winter Wonderland

During the winter months I usually find myself huddled up in a blanket by a cozy fire sipping on some tea or hot chocolate. Rarely do I ever venture outside since I was a kid and playing in the snow was considered fun. *shivers*. My problem with winter is that I actually do want to go outside, get some fresh air, and exercise, but I get cold so easily that I end up staying put. This winter I am trying to change that, even though its a rather slow going process, by advenuring outside a little more than usual. Last week Sean and I went walking along Mission Creek and I really enjoyed it. It wasn’t too cold, and the creek being covered with ice was beautiful. The only thing we had to watch out for was slipping on the ice that covered nearly every inch of the path! Please enjoy these photos that I snapped while taking in this winter landscape.DSC_0682DSC_0671 DSC_0703 DSC_0725 DSC_0726DSC_0736DSC_0753 DSC_0754

2 thoughts on “Walks in a Winter Wonderland

Leave a Reply

