Quotes For A Positive Year

087fe336528efcca071d53daba4363f7 ea746aa60c0d8d7699e169b22b3141dc

I really want to start 2015 on a positive note. This may be a superstitious idea, but I feel like if I start the year positively, the rest of the year will follow suit. One reason behind this thought is that I really want to make 2015 the best year yet. I have so many opportunities heading my way and I don’t want to screw them up. I truly want to try to make this year a positive one, not only for my sake, but for those around me as well.

One thing that always inspires me are quotes. I even have a journal that I write all of my favorite quotes in and it’s already half full. Time consuming? Yes. But it is a really great way to clear your mind and let good thoughts flow through you. That is why after looking over some of my quotes I have collected over the years, I decided to share a few of my favorites. Hopefully they will send some positive vibes to you as well!

You must live in the present, launch yourself on every wave, find your eternity in each moment. Fools stand on their island of opportunites and look toward another land. There is no other land; there is no other life but this. – Henry David Thoreau


Don’t forget – no one else sees the world the way you do, so no one else can tell the stories that you have to tell. – Charles de Lint


Because there’s nothing more beautiful than the way the ocean refuses to stop kissing the shoreline, no matter how many times it’s send away. – Sarah Key


Everything you can imagine is real. – Pablo Picasso


Study while others are sleeping; work while others are laofing; prepare while others are playing; and dream while others are wishing. – William Arthur Ward


It is better, I think, to grab at the stars than to sit flustered because you know you can’t reach them. – R.A. Salvatore


You don’t pass and fail at being a person, dear. – Neil Gaiman


If you wake up tired, you’ve been chasing dreams. If you go to bed tired, you’re making your dreams happen. – Benny Bellamacina

***

One thought on “Quotes For A Positive Year

  1. Pingback: Quotes For A Positive Year | Part 2 | Blushing Cameras

Leave a Reply

