Quotes For A Positive Year | Part 2

84d72cca35938e62d708384d5692d20a

Lately, with feeling homesick and all, I have been needing some positive vibes more than ever. I never realized that moving to Amsterdam would make me miss Canada so much! And its the simple things I miss too. Like large cereal aisles and home cooked meals. Ok, lets be honest. Most of the things I miss revolves around food (And family and friends too of course!).

So with all of these negative thoughts floating through my head I thought it would be a good idea to try and sweep them away with some positive thinking. Hopefully if you are feeling a little down as well, these will help you feel better about your situation or mood, even if just a little.

“You can’t make yourself feel positive, but you can choose how to act, and if you choose right, it builds your confidence.” – Julien Smith


“Life isn’t about finding yourself. Life is about creating yourself.” – George Bernard Shaw


“So, this is my life. And I want you to know that I am both happy and sad and I’m still trying to figure out how that could be.” – Stephen Chbosky


“Remember, remember, this is now, and now, and now. Live it, feel it, cling to it. I want to become acutely aware of all I’ve taken for granted. – Sylvia Plath


“Life is a series of natural and spontaneous changes. Don’t resist them; that only creates sorrow. Let reality be reality. Let things flow naturally forward in whatever way they like.” – Lao Tzu


“The purpose of life is to live it, to taste experience to the utmost, to reach out eagerly and without fear for newer and richer experience.” – Eleanor Roosevelt 


I hope that you enjoyed these positive quotes, and have a great weekend to go along with them! If you missed the first part you can find it here.

Until next time x

Leave a Reply

